Beijing Consumer Association Identifies Two Fake Online Shopping Sites
December 15, 2005 |
Print
|
Email
|
Comments | Category: News
Beijing Haidian District Consumer's Association has exposed two websites, haducn.com and 010333.com, that have been found cheating consumers by selling low-priced mobile phones.
Neither of the websites have registered with the Department of Industy and Commerce, and the mailing addresses they have both published on their websites are false.
Consumers have complained that the websites offer new types of mobile phones at discounts of 50% or 60% to attract buyers, but after consumers pay the money, the phones are never delivered.
The Consumer Association reminds consumers to be cautious when buying merchandise online.
7 Responses to “Beijing Consumer Association Identifies Two Fake Online Shopping Sites”
Inside ChinaCSR.com
-
Labor
-
Law & Order
-
Viewpoints
- Companies Can Help In The March Towards Better Consumer Rights In China
- CSR Review: Companies Have More Opportunities To Develop In China
- How Far Can Chinese Companies Take Corporate Social Responsibility?
- CSR Review: Companies Focus On Sustainability In China During Downturn
- Global Financial Woes May Impact Corporate Social Responsibility In China
Visit these other China sites: ChinaTechNews.com
| ChinaRetailNews.com | ChinaHospitalityNews.com
| SinoLinx.com
| ChinaTravelNow.com
| ChinaPulse.com
| China Newswire
| China Sourcing News
| 51MICE.com
| MyRSS.cn | CharityInChina.org | Atom Survey | XZList
| TechSecurityChina.com | GreenChinaTech.com
| ChinaWirelessNews.com











































Someone pointed out a site in China calling itself amazon2008.com that is selling cheap gear. A picture of a macbook on the site doesn' look real. can you tell me if this site is genuine?
yeah,
they contacted me via skype.
Can someone tell me this site is genuine?
kind regards,
Liaz.
I buy to Amazon 2008, is a scammer company
I'm From Mexico and loss my money.
Please, save your money.
Go to http://www.nic.com and check the web page, it was created the 2007-05-17.
if you need more info, my email is rmontes_79@hotmail.com
Best Regards
Rodolfo Montes
They pop up with a new domain in a day. The latest one is oecd918.com, yesterdays' was dgecc.com and a week ago it was wduom.com. Do you think China officials/police are even remotely able to keep up? And when they do catch up do you think the people doing it will survive?
Buyers Beware – Amazon2008 is trying to solicit people to buy from them out side of Ebay. They sent offers to sellers with any electronic item or accessory – email posed as a question. It appears so though there is a ring of these people trying this scam.
i am from portugal, i payd amazon2008 from 3 orders and now they dont send the goods, and have block-me the msn. someone have to take care of this guys. please SAVE YOUR MONEY!!! I LOST MINE
hi friends i am a student in pakistan and i had sended money to AMAZON2008.com to buy a laptop in may which is not delivered to me yet it is a scamming site please save ur money being a student i had lot my 2 months pocket money